Monday, November 4, 2013

Libraries access at other colleges or universities

MCA students, faculty, and staff now have expanded access to Memphis academic libraries thanks to a new reciprocal borrowing agreement between the members of the Memphis Area Library Council.

The following libraries will loan to any MCA student, faculty, or staff member:

  • Baptist College of Health Sciences
  • Christian Brothers University
  • Lemoyne-Owen College
  • Memphis Theological Seminary
  • Rhodes College
  • Southwest Tennessee Community College
  • University of Memphis Libraries
  • Victory University

Graduate students, faculty, and staff have borrowing privileges at the previously listed libraries as well as the following:
  • Harding School of Theology
  • Southern College of Optometry
  • University of Tennessee Health Science Center Library  

Individual borrowers are responsible for materials borrowed and will be billed directly for any fines/fees.  Also, be sure to have your MCA ID when borrowing from participating libraries; however, some libraries may issue you a separate borrower's card.

If you have any questions about the reciprocal borrowing agreement or policies, please contact me.

Thank you,
Derrick Casey

1930 Poplar Ave. Memphis, TN 38104
901.272.5100 (main)
901.272.5118 (direct)
Twitter: @memphisart

No comments:

Post a Comment